Sportsbooks For NFC East

The NFC East is one of the National Football Conference divisions of the National Football League (NFL), which currently has four teams competing in it. Those teams are the Dallas Cowboys, New York Giants, Philadelphia Eagles, and Washington Redskins. Since 1970, the division has been known as the NFC East and dominated by the Dallas Cowboys who have enjoyed 21 conference titles in their history. The most recent NFC East champions are the Washington Redskins, they won it in 2015 with a 9-7 record. [+]

The Cowboys won three of the first four NFC East conference titles, and enjoyed a spell in the 1990s where they won the division from 1992 through to 1996 then again in 1998. The last time the Cowboys won the NFC East title was in 2014 with an impressive 12-4 record.

Not only do the Cowboys lead the NFC East in terms of division championships, they top the charts for playoff berths (30), Super Bowl appearances (8) and Super Bowls won (5).

Both the New York Giants (4) and Washington Redskins (3) have won Super Bowl titles, but the Philadelphia Eagles are yet to win a ring despite having reached two Super Bowls.

It is the Cowboys who are preseason favorites to win the NFC East with odds of +162, followed by the New York Giants at +250, the Washington Redskins at +333, and the Philadelphia Eagles at +400.

The closeness of the betting odds in NFC East go to show how evenly matched teams are in this division.

Best NFC East Sportsbook Odds

The odds on NFC East games are generally quite tight so it is important to ensure you are getting the best NFC East sportsbook odds available to you. [+]

Choose one of our betting partners and that will be the case.

Results / FixturesNFL - nfc

What Are The NFC East Standings Today

Are early season predictions of Dallas Cowboys winning the NFC East looking like coming true? Let us take a look at what the NFC East standings are today and find out.

StandingsNFL - nfc

How To Make Money Betting On NFC East

Dallas Cowboys are early +162 favorites to win the NFC East despite an average defense, and below average offense.

In 2015, Dallas ranked 12 from 16 NFC teams in terms of offense, gaining 335.1 yards per game, and scoring a lowly 17.2 point per game, the second lowest in the NFC.

Defensively, Dallas finished ninth in the NFC standings with 348.1 yards allowed per game, and 23.4 points allowed per game. The Cowboys have three key players returning from injury this season, and that should be enough to see them top the division.

New York Giants are +250 to win the division, but most pundits think they’ll finish with an 8-8 record and come third.

Defense is a major issue for the Giants ( they finished bottom of the NFC for defense) particularly defending the passing game where they allowed 4,783 yards in 2015, by far the most of any team.

The Giants are good offensively, sixth in 2015, but when your defense is so bad, it makes winning games difficult even if you are pretty good on the front foot.

Washington Redskins need to draft a top defensive player if they are to top the NFC East and justify their +333 odds. Redskins’ offense is good and the return of linebacker Junior Galette from injury is a major boost to their running game.

Lastly, the Philadelphia Eagles, who are fourth favorites for the NFC East title at +400. The Eagles went 7-9 in 2015 and expectations are similar for 2015, but they do need to shore up a defense that allowed 401.6 yards per game (third worst in NFC) and lower the 26.9 points per game.

The table below shows where you can bet on the NFC East games and the welcome bonuses available to new customers. Be sure to check out our unbiased reviews of each betting site to ensure you find one that ticks all of your boxes. 

# Sportsbook Bonus Sportsbook Review Visit Sportsbook