Sportsbooks For Cincinnati Bengals

If you just focus on the NFL’s regular season, it’s been a wonderful run for the Cincinnati Bengals. Between 2011-15, the Bengals put together five straight winning seasons. The Bengals averaged 10.4 wins over that span and won a pair of [+]

AFC North Division titles. They’ve advanced to postseason play in each of those five seasons but that’s where the happy dance comes to a crashing halt. In all five of those playoff appearances, the Bengals have lost their first postseason game, by an average margin of 12.4 points.

Overall, the Bengals have lost eight consecutive playoff games. In fact, it’s been so long since Cincinnati won in the postseason that their last win was a 41-14 triumph over the Houston Oilers in 1990.

Just 1:36 left on the clock. The Cincinnati Bengals owned the football and a 16-15 lead against the Pittsburgh Steelers in their 2015 AFC wildcard playoff game. It seemed as if a postseason victory would finally be theirs.

Then Jeremy Hill fumbled and Pittsburgh recovered. The Bengals kept Pittsburgh’s drive alive with 30 yards in selfish penalties and the Steelers won 18-15 on a last-second field goal.

It’s been billed as “The Meltdown at Paul Brown” and until the Bengals can find a way to become a disciplined unit, a fact of life that’s haunted this team throughout the tenure of head coach Marvin Lewis, you can’t take Cincinnati seriously as a legitimate Super Bowl contender.

If it wasn’t for Paul Brown, there might not be any NFL teams in the state of Ohio. Brown was the original coach of the Cleveland Browns in 1946 and yes, they were named after him.

In 1962, Browns owner Art Modell fired Brown as coach of the team. Six years later, Brown founded a second team, the Cincinnati Bengals and was again the coach. They joined the AFL as an expansion team and two years later, became part of the NFL in the 1970 AFL-NFL merger. 

That first season of the unified NFL, the Bengals were champions of the newly-minted AFC Central Division, beating among other teams, the Browns, who’d been moved to the AFC Central as part of the merger.

Who Does Cincinnati Bengals Play Next

The first step to formulate a solid betting strategy is to make sure you know everything about the Bengals next encounter, especially the game odds, both of which can be seen below. 

My Team's Next MatchCincinnati Bengals

Cincinnati Bengals Game Schedule

The details of the Cincinnati Bengals game schedule are right here for your perusal and if betting on the Bengals is part of your plan for the 2016 NFL season, you’ve come to the right place.  [+]

The Bengals seem to prefer to launch their season on the road and 2016 is no exception. Cincinnati will travel to New York to face the Jets and Pittsburgh to meet the Steelers, a treacherous beginning that could leave the Bengals 0-2.

Cincinnati’s home opener sees the Super Bowl champion Denver Broncos come to town but then things get somewhat easier. Only one of the Bengals’ next 10 games will be against a 2015 playoff team.

Results / FixturesCincinnati Bengals

Cincinnati Bengals Standings Today

Where the Cincinnati Bengals are located in the AFC North standings is right here to be discovered, and with five straight winning seasons and an equal number of consecutive playoff appearances, it’s not been difficult at all to find out where the Bengals are in the picture.


StandingsCincinnati Bengals

How To Make Money Betting On Cincinnati Bengals

Is that about to change, though? Some experts are predicting a hard fall for the Bengals in 2016. Adam Rank of is boldly predicting a dismal 4-12 campaign for the Bengals, feeling that the combination of last season’s playoff disaster, coupled with the departure of offensive co-ordinator Hue Jackson, will lead to a watershed of change in the riverfront city.

While it’s hard to believe the Bengals could fall that far, any misstep at all in the hotly-contested AFC North could lead to a loss of playoff football for Cincinnati.

If you look beneath the surface numbers, you will see that making money by betting on the Cincinnati Bengals is a realistic possibility. The Bengals won the AFC North in 2015 with a 12-4 record but that’s not what makes the team offer such attractive wagering possbilities. 

Against the spread, the Bengals were 12-3-1. Those were the best numbers of any AFC team in 2015 and only the Minnesota Vikings (13-3) proved better against the spread in the entire NFL. But no team could do better than Cincinnati’s perfect 8-0 road mark against the spread, or the 6-0 standard the Bengals set on grass against the spread. You can’t outdo perfection. 

Few NFL receivers can match A.J. Green’s consistency for finding the end zone. With 10 touchdown catches in 2015, Green hit double digits in TDs for the third time in four seasons.

He caught 11 TD passes in both 2012 and 2013. He also consistently averages about 15 yards per catch and has gone for more than 80 yards on a reception in each of the past three seasons.

Green caught more passes in his first three seasons (260) than any receiver in NFL history. If Green goes over 1,000 yards in receptions in 2016, he will join Randy Moss as the only wideouts in league history to top 1,000 yards in pass-catching yardage in each of their first six NFL seasons. Green’s first-ever NFL catch was a 41-yard touchdown against the Cleveland Browns in 2011.

# Sportsbook Bonus Sportsbook Review Visit Sportsbook