The Tampa Bay Lightning consistently rise above most expectations, continually boasting one of the best offenses in the league. The Lightning are still being led by captain Steven Stamkos, and Stamkos has absolutely shredded the league since being drafted. He’s a lethal goal scorer with the toughness to back it up. Before Stamkos’ time, they won the Stanley Cup in 2003-04 and played in the Cup Final in 2014-15 with Stamkos in the team. There’s no reason to expect that this team won’t be a contender for years to come, especially with Steve Yzerman pullng the strings in the front office.

Who Do The Tampa Bay Lightning Play Next

The Lightning’s next game is a good starting point when considering future wagers. You’ll want to check the record of opposing teams to know how they stack up.


My Team's Next MatchTampa Bay Lightning

Tampa Bay Lightning Game Schedule

The Tampa Bay Lightning schedule is the best way to get an advanced look at upcoming games, providing the opportunity to make betting decisions a few nights, weeks, or even months in advance. [+]

See a favorable match-up or a shift in line hasn’t occurred yet after a big injury? Use the calendar to know exactly what’s around the corner.

Results / FixturesTampa Bay Lightning

Tampa Bay Lightning Standings Today

Seeing where the Lightning fit into the standings will help you know exactly when to bet on the club and when to hold off. Make sure you pick the right times to hold off, though.

StandingsTampa Bay Lightning

How To Make Money Betting On The Atlantic Division

The Tampa Bay Lightning were the first team from Florida to win the Stanley Cup when they defeated the Calgary Flames in a seven-game final in the spring of 2004. One of the leaders on that team was Brad Richards, who made a piece of hockey history when he was named Conn Smythe Trophy winner as playoff MVP.

Youtube video thumbnail

Richards also was named Memorial Cup MVP with the Rimouski Oceanic in 2000 and was awarded the Stafford Smythe Trophy. H's the only player in the sport who's won both MVP awards named in honor of the family that once owned the Toronto Maple Leafs.